McGuireWoods Lawyers Inducted Into 2020 N.C. Pro Bono Honor Society

May 19, 2021

The North Carolina Pro Bono Resource Center inducted 39 McGuireWoods lawyers into its 2020 North Carolina Pro Bono Honor Society. According to the PBRC, these lawyers each provided 50 or more hours of pro bono legal services in 2020, thus meeting the aspirational threshold set by the North Carolina Rules of Professional Conduct.

The full list of 2020 inductees, announced May 10, 2021, included 589 lawyers who, as a group, provided nearly 55,000 hours of pro bono legal services to North Carolinians living in poverty. Each member receives a certificate of recognition from the Supreme Court of North Carolina.

“Many North Carolina attorneys recognized the needs brought about by COVID-19 and provided pro bono legal services to help ensure that ‘justice shall be administered without favor, denial, or delay,’ as is mandated by our state’s Constitution,” said North Carolina Supreme Court Chief Justice Paul Newby in a message to the attorneys. “The Supreme Court of North Carolina looks forward to celebrating the sincere efforts of North Carolina lawyers in pursuit of equal justice for all.” 

The 39 McGuireWoods inductees are as follows:

From Charlotte:

Carter Arey
Brian D. Barger
Katharine Y. Barnes
Kevin L. Denny
Anne L. Doherty
Porter Durham III
John J. Feliciano-Acosta
Anita M. Foss
Abigail A. Golden
Rakesh Gopalan
Adam J. Greene
William N. Harris
James T. Hedrick Jr.
Anna M. Holloway
Caroline E. Keen
Mark W. Kinghorn
Justin J. Knapp
Heryka R. Knoespel
Jodie Herrmann Lawson
Harrison L. Marshall Jr.
Zachary L. McCamey
Richmond McPherson III
Eric W. Mills
Raj Natarajan
Matthew E. Orso
Tanisha R. Reed
Ethridge B. Ricks
Staci E. Rosche
Scott P. Vaughn
Bryan M. Weynand
Michael Wilson
Angie Zimmern

From Raleigh:

Lawrence J. Cameron
Amanda M. Colley
Joan S. Dinsmore
William E. Doyle Jr.
Jocelyn Mitnaul Mallette
Mary Nash Rusher
Colon Willoughby Jr.

Back to top