McGuireWoods Lawyers Inducted Into N.C. Pro Bono Honor Society

June 17, 2019

The North Carolina Pro Bono Resource Center inducted 37 McGuireWoods lawyers into its 2018 North Carolina Pro Bono Honor Society. According to the PBRC, these lawyers each provided 50 or more hours of pro bono legal services in 2018, thus meeting the aspirational threshold set by the North Carolina Rules of Professional Conduct.

The full list of 2018 inductees included 468 lawyers who, as a group, provided more than 41,000 hours of pro bono legal services to North Carolinians living in poverty. Each member receives a certificate of recognition from the Supreme Court of North Carolina.

“The North Carolina Pro Bono Honor Society helps us as a legal profession to shine a light on those attorneys making outstanding contributions to North Carolinians who need, but cannot afford, legal help,” said North Carolina Supreme Court Chief Justice Cheri Beasley in a press release announcing the inductees. “By recognizing these important and valuable pro bono services, we celebrate our state’s lawyers committed to ensuring equal access to justice for all.”

The 37 McGuireWoods inductees are as follows:

From Charlotte:

Stephen David Allred
A. Carter Arey
Brian D. Barger
Stephanie Kay Briggs Evans
Alexander C. Covington
Kevin L. Denny
Ann Terrell Dorsett
Jacob R. Franchek
Adam J. Greene
J. Curtis Griner
Ellison G. Johnstone
Amy P. Kaplan
Mark W. Kinghorn
Heryka R. Knoespel
Naho Kobayashi
Abbey M. Krysak
Jodie H. Lawson
Richard V. Lockridge
Barlow T. Mann
Harrison L. Marshall Jr.
T. Richmond McPherson
Eric W. Mills
Paul M. Navarro
Matthew E. Orso
Benjamin M. Petitto
Staci E. Rosche
Catherine E. Thompson
Scott Padgett Vaughn
Angela H. Zimmern 

From Raleigh:

Charles D. Case
Valyce M. Davis
Tracy N. DeMarco
Kristen M. Kirby
Jonathan R. Marx
Christopher D. McEachran
Mary Nash Rusher
C. Colon Willoughby

Back to top